Cyprus tax

Cyprus public holidays

In addition to every Saturday and Sunday, the following Cyprus public holidays are established by law and are usually non-working days during the year. There is no automatic right to time off on these days, although banks close and the majority of the working population is granted time off work or extra pay for working on these days, depending on their contract.


2018PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Date Day Holiday
January 1 Monday New Year's Day
January 6 Saturday Epiphany
February 19 Monday Orthodox Ash Monday
March 25 Sunday Greek Independence Day
April 1 Sunday Cyprus National Day
April 6 Friday Orthodox Good Friday
April 8 Sunday Orthodox Easter
April 9 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday
April 10 Tuesday Orthodox Easter Tuesday
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day
May 27 Sunday Orthodox Pentecost
May 28 Monday Orthodox Whit Monday
August 15 Wednesday Assumption Day
October 1 Monday Cyprus Independence Day
October 28 Sunday Greek National Day
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
December 26 Wednesday Boxing Day
2019PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Date Day Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
January 6 Sunday Epiphany
March 11 Monday Orthodox Ash Monday
March 25 Monday Greek Independence Day
April 1 Monday Cyprus National Day
April 26 Friday Orthodox Good Friday
April 28 Sunday Orthodox Easter
April 29 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday
April 30 Tuesday Orthodox Easter Tuesday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day
May 27 Monday Orthodox Pentecost
May 28 Tuesday Orthodox Whit Monday
August 15 Thursday Assumption Day
October 1 Tuesday Cyprus Independence Day
October 28 Monday Greek National Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day

Add all 2017-2018 Public Holidays for Cyprus to Your Calendar.


(downloadable ICS file 32KB)

contact us

what we do

  • Taxation
  • Financial advisory
  • Corporate
  • Audit & accounting

our office

  • Quantia Advisors Ltd
  • 2B Massari Str | 2548
  • P.O. Box 17144 | 2261
  • Nicosia, Cyprus
To provide you with the best possible experience on our website, we use cookies, as described here.
By closing this banner, or continuing to browse our websites, you consent to the use of such cookies and agree to the Terms of Use.

Get help with tax

We want to help you in the best possible way.
Feel free to contact our tax advisor if you do not understand something about your tax. For simple queries, you can use our life chat support.

Hiring professional help

We are licensed Cyprus CPA firm and qualified to provide tax services such as, filing your Provisional Income Tax, Self-Assessment, Corporate Tax, VAT and VIES or providing advice if you run your own business or handing your tax affairs if you are an expat.