General topics on Cyprus tax

Cyprus public holidays 2019-2020

In addition to every Saturday and Sunday, the following Cyprus public holidays are established by law and are usually non-working days during the year. There is no automatic right to time off on these days, although banks close and the majority of the working population is granted time off work or extra pay for working on these days, depending on their contract.


2019

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Date Day Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
January 6 Sunday Epiphany
March 11 Monday Orthodox Ash Monday
March 25 Monday Greek Independence Day
April 1 Monday Cyprus National Day
April 26 Friday Orthodox Good Friday
April 28 Sunday Orthodox Easter
April 29 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday
April 30 Tuesday Orthodox Easter Tuesday
May 1 Wednesday Labour Day
May 27 Monday Orthodox Pentecost
May 28 Tuesday Orthodox Whit Monday
August 15 Thursday Assumption Day
October 1 Tuesday Cyprus Independence Day
October 28 Monday Greek National Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day

2020

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Date Day Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day
January 6 Monday Epiphany
March 2 Monday Orthodox Ash Monday
March 25 Wednesday Greek Independence Day
April 1 Wednesday Cyprus National Day
April 17 Friday Orthodox Good Friday
April 19 Sunday Orthodox Easter
April 20 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday
April 21 Tuesday Orthodox Easter Tuesday
May 1 Friday Labour Day
June 7 Sunday Orthodox Pentecost
June 8 Monday Orthodox Whit Monday
August 15 Saturday Assumption Day
October 1 Thursday Cyprus Independence Day
October 28 Wednesday Greek National Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day
December 26 Saturday Boxing Day
cloud accounting
Quantia Certified Xero Advisors
what we do
Taxation
Financial advisory
Corporate
Audit & accounting
our office
81-83 Grivas Digenis Ave.
Jacovides Tower
1st Floor, Office 132
1090 Nicosia, Cyprus
contact us
+357 22355137
quantia.advisors
P.O.Box 17144 | 2261
contact form
To provide you with the best possible experience on our website, we use cookies, as described in our Privacy Policy.
By closing this banner, or continuing to browse our websites, you consent to the use of such cookies and agree to the Terms of Use.